Yahoo! Search
Middletown Journal
Yahoo! Hotjobs
Sign In
New User? Sign Up
Post Jobs Search Resumes Hiring? Employer Sign In

Career Questions and Answers


anarchist
is this legit?
Asked by anarchist
How are you doing today and hope all is well . Would you like to work online from home and get paid weekly without leaving OR affecting your present Job ?. The ARTLINKS ARTS & CRAFTS needs a book-keeper in the United States, so I want to know if you would like to work online from home and get paid weekly without leaving or affecting your present job? The company presently run an Arts Galleria in the UK and we need someone to work for the company as a representative/book keeper in the United States. Thecompany deals in the sales of Art and Craft works, sculptures and carvings, antique artifacts and produces various fabrics materials & Traditional batiks, assorted fabrics and various traditional costumes from all over the world and we have clients we supply weekly in the United States. Our clients make payments for our supplies every week in form of U.S. Money Order which are not readily cashable outside the United States, so we need someone in the United States to work as our representative and assist us in processing the payments from our clients and he/she would be paid a weekly salary. NOTE: ALL YOU NEED TO DO IS RECEIVE THIS PAYMENTS FROM OUR CLIENTS ON BEHALF OF OUR COMPANY IN THE UNITED STATES, GET IT CASHED IMMIDIATLY WITHOUT DEPOSITION THEN DEDUCT YOUR WEEKLY PAY AND FOWARD THE BALANCE TO THE COMPANY DOWN HERE VIA WESTERN UNION/MONEY GRAM MONEY TRANSFER. Our payments will be issued out in your name and you get them cashed in your bank deduct your weekly salary and foward the balance to the company via Western Union/MoneyGram money transfer Services. Basically what the Company is searching for is a Representative/Book-keeper in the States who would help to establish a medium of getting our funds from our customers there. If you are interested in working with us we would be very glad as inability to get our Payment in cash has posed a big problem and has affected account reconciliation and turn over grossly. These are legitimate transactions between our customers and our company Representative and there is no legal risk as these are payments for goods already bought and delievered. We are offering 10% of whatever amount it is that you cash per week as salary and subject to your satisfaction you will be given the oppurtunity to negotiate the mode by which we will pay for your services as our official Representative/Book-keeper in theStates. The mode we would prefer would be instant deduction of your salary from the Amount before going ahead to send whatever is left back via Western Union OR MoneyGram Money Transfer. We are aware that you would be charged to have the money sent, whatever thatwould amount to is to be deducted from the balance of the funds after you must have deducted your salary. Please if you are interested forward the following informations: 1.) FULL NAMES 2.) PHONE NUMBER ( WHERE YOU CAN BE REACHED AT ANYTIME) 3.) FULL HOME ADDRESS WITH CITY & ZIPCODE 4.) GENDER 5.) MARITAL STATUS 6.) AGE 7.) NATIONALITY Hoping to hear from you soon and I will send you an Application Form when I hear back from you and please let me know if you are interested in this employment Offer. Regards

A:
Best Answer:
This was on Oprah this week and IS DEFINITELY a scam. You deposit the check, and wire the money, the check then clears and bounces within 30 days and YOU are out the money. I have something that is not a scam. I'm involved in it and have already received money back. Please take a minute to look it over. http://www.dreamweaversteam.com
http://www.dreamweaversteam.com
Answered by Rob

A:
It has the word "Western Union" which means do not trust. Its nothing against the company, it just means that its not legit. It even mentions it!
Answered by chloroformparty

A:
if it was legit, you wouldn't need to "forward" anything through Western Union. scam.
Answered by NY at heart

A:
NO, Sounds like a scam.
Answered by Slim Whitman

A:
No, no, a thousand times no!!!! They are asking you to deposit a check in your bank, send some back to them while you "keep" the balance as a salary. What you will find is that the check is no good. Your bank will give you the money and, when the check ends up no good, you will be on the hook for the whole amount given to you, and be required to return it to the bank. Consider this too: why would any legitimate business have problems with banking? Why would a legitimate business need to send a check to you and have you deposit it, subtract your pay and send the rest back? Check this link for proof: http://idtheft.about.com/od/scamsandconsumeralerts/p/checkscam.htm
Answered by wolfe_steve

A:
No its not legit. One way to start is to consult Dun & Bradstreet, and I checked, their name never appears on any United Kingdom business. Also, for collections the standard is 30%, not 10%.
Answered by Amy V

A:
This is one of many scams that has been around for years. SCAM SCAM SCAM written all over this. Did you get this from someone in Nigeria?
Answered by are j


Best Answers are selected by the person who asked the question or other Yahoo! users. Find out more at Yahoo! Answers

Find Career & Employment Answers



Enter a keyword below to find questions and answers from real people


Want to ask a question?
Go to Yahoo! Answers


NOTICE: We collect personal information on this site. To learn more about how we use your information, see our Privacy Policy.

About Yahoo! HotJobs | Affiliate Program | Advertise with us